ALTECH 2017 - Call for abstracts - deadline 20 January 2017

Analytical Techniques for Precise Characterization of Nano Materials

We invite you to participate in ALTECH 2017 (Symposium S of the E-MRS Spring Meeting 2017), which will cover exciting developments in advanced nanoscale characterisation tools for a better understanding of the structural and functional properties of new and complex materials systems, including nanoscaled objects (graphene, 2D, nanowires, quantum dots), nanostructured thin films of organic, hybrid or inorganic semiconductors, and functionalized surfaces (e.g. for the detection of molecules for biosensing).

E-MRS Spring Meeting 2017 will take place in the beautiful city of Strasbourg, France, in the Strasbourg Convention Center during May 22-26 2017.
Submit your abstract to Symposium S today – Deadline postponed unti January 20, 2017 

The European Materials Research Society (EMRS) Spring Meeting attracts between 2500-3000 scientists and engineers each year with a combination of technical and plenary sections and a large industrial exhibition.

ALTECH is a series of Conferences that started about 20 years ago. In the past, the conference was organized as a satellite or symposium of conferences in Europe or very few times in the U.S, and focused on characterization of semiconductor materials. In 2012 the focus of the conference was broadened towards nanomaterials characterization. The last ALTECH conference, organized by EU metrology laboratories and IMEC as a symposium within E-MRS Spring Meeting 2014, was a great success with over 160 papers presented during 4.5 days. For your convenience the programme of ALTECH 2014 is linked here. ALTECH 2017 will bring together scientists and engineers from metrology and research institutes, academia and industry across the world.

The ALTECH 2017 symposium proceedings will be published in a peer-reviewed journal.

We look forward to welcoming you to ALTECH 2017 in May!
Symposium Organisers: Fernando A. Castro (NPL), Burkhard Beckhoff (PTB), Cor Claeys (IMEC), Poul-Eric Hansen (DFM)