Experience Exchange on promoting the implementation of energy management systems according to the
ISO 50 000-series in the region

Santiago de Chile - Chile, March 2015

Participants

No. Country Surname Name E-Mail-Address Institute
1 Argentina Frey Graciela gfrey@iram.org.ar IRAM
2 Argentina Afranchi Andrea aafranchi@gmail.com Consultora ICA Pro Cobre
3 Barbados Barker Wayne wbarker@thebhlgroup.com CROSQ
4 Belice Cobb Ryan energy@estpu.gov.bz Ministry of Energy
5 Bolivia Mendoza Ryan jmendoza@ibmetro.gob.bo IBMETRO / Accr.
6 Brasil Jobim Jorge Paglioli JOBIM@MME.GOV.BR Min. Energy
7 Brasil Garcia Glycon glycon.garcia@copperalliance.org.br ICA-Procobre
8 Brasil Soares George A. l georgesoares@eletrobras.com Eletrobras / RedEELAC
9 Chile Santelices Ignacio isantelices@minenergia.cl Min. Energy
10 Chile Lizana Diego dlizana@acee.cl AChEE / Director
11 Chile López Angelo alopez@acee.cl AChEE
12 Chile Castillo Carolina ccastillo@acee.cl AChEE
13 Chile Toro Sergio sergio.toro@inn.cl INN / Director
14 Chile Maureira Francisco Javier francisco.maureira@inn.cl INN / Normas
15 Chile Penaloza Roberto roberto.penaloza@inn.cl INN / Normas
16 Chile Ceballos Eduardo eduardo.ceballos@inn.cl INN / Acreditación
17 Chile Salgado Eugenio eugenio.salgado@inn.cl INN
18 Chile Gonzalez Gerardo gerardo.gonzalez@inn.cl INN / RNM
19 Chile Ramos Rodrigo roramos@udec.cl RNM / UdeC
20 Chile Klemmer Günther gerencia@prevent.cl ANESCO
21 Chile Salinas Javier jisalinas@cmp.cl Minera Hierro Atacama
22 Chile Cuello Nelson ncuello@cristalchile.cl Cristalería Chile
23 Chile Valenzuela Elias elias.valenzuela@pabio.cl Papeles Bio Bio
24 Chile Sanhueza Maria Angélica masanhueza@aenor.com Aenor Chile
25 Chile Barrios Sebastian sebastian.barrios@poch.cl Poch
26 Chile Hinojosa Luis luis.hinojosa@poch.cl Poch
27 Chile Almonacid Ana ana.almonacid@giz.de GIZ Chile
28 Chile Schuettler Annika aschuttler@camchal.cl CAMCHAL
29 Chile Moya Cecilia CMOYA@sec.cl SEC
30 Chile González Oscar ogonzalez@iap.uchile.cl Universidad de Chile
31 Colombia Tellez Andrés andres.tellez@upme.gov.co Min. Mines and Energy. UPME
32 Colombia Cruz Manuel Eduardo mcruz@icontec.org ICONTEC
33 Colombia Carrillo Lia lia.carrillo@onac.org.co ONAC
34 Costa Rica Rodríguez Chávez Ronny rrodriguez@ice.go.cr Min. de Ambiente y Energía
35 Costa Rica Herrera Alfonso aherrera@dse.go.cr Min. de Ambiente y Energía
36 Costa Rica Cordero Diego dcordero@inteco.or.cr INTECO
37 Dominica Corbette Albert acorbette@dominicanstandards.org Dominican Bureau of Standards
38 El Salvador Montes Carlos carlos.montes@siget.gob.sv SIGET
39 El Salvador González Eduardo jgonzalez@osn.gob.sv OSN
40 El Salvador Ceavega Juan juan.ceavega@asi.com.sv Asoc. Salvad. Industriales
41 El Salvador Monchez Noemi nmonchez@osa.gob.sv OSA
42 Germany Gayoso Christian   Embassy in Chile
43 Germany Hillner Ulf Ulf.Hillner@ptb.de PTB
44 Germany Wendt Susanne Susanne.Wendt@ptb.de PTB
45 Germany Göthner Karl-Christian christian.goethner@gmx.net PTB
46 Guatemala Velásquez Gabriel gavelasquez89@gmail.com Min. de Energía y Minas
47 Honduras Colindres Mario Roling_10@yahoo.com Comisión Nacional de Energía
48 Mexico Granados Otto   Ambassador in Chile
49 Mexico Urueña Diana the_ladydi@hotmail.com Embassy in Chile
50 Mexico Villegas Alcántar Noé noe.villegas@conuee.gob.mx CONUEE
51 Mexico Munoz Trejo Antonio normas@normex.com.mx NORMEX
52 Mexico Villavicencio Hortensia hvillavicencio@imnc.org.mx IMNC
53 Peru Nahui Johnny jnahui@meningenieros.com INDECOPI
54 Dominican Republic Restituyo Luis Alfredo lrestituyo@mem.gob.do Ministerio de Minas y Energía
55 Spain Pérez Dario rpn@creara.es CREARA
56 St. Kitts & Nevis Audain I-Ronn chemicalengineerskb@yahoo.com SKNBS
57 Uruguay Tambasco Antonella antonella.tambasco@dne.miem.gub.uy MIEM
58 Uruguay Chamorro Alvaro unit-iso@unit.org.uy UNIT-ISO
59 CARICOM Cole Ian ian.cole@caricom.org Caricom Secretariat
60 CAF Blanco Alfonso alfonso.blanco@caf.de CAF
61 OAS Peña Carolina CPena@oas.org OAS
62 OAS Cardenas Ruben RContreras@oas.org OAS
63 OAS Carpio Claudio claucarpio@gmail.com OAS
64 UNIDO Schreck Bettina B.SCHRECK@unido.org UNIDO

Program and Presentation

Time Activity
Day 1. March 10th, 2015
08:30 Registration Lorena Zenteno
09:30 - 10:15 Part 1: Opening
Welcome by INN Sergio Toro
Welcome by the Ministry of Energy of Chile Ignacio Santelices (Jefe de la División de Eficiencia Energética)
Welcome by the German Embassy Christian Gayoso (First Secretary of the German Embassy)
Welcome by the Mexican Embassy Otto Granados (Ambassador of the United States of Mexico in Chile)
Welcome by OAS and presentation of the project Carolina Peña
Welcome by PTB and presentation of the project Ulf Hillner
Presentation of the participants and presentation of the program and methodology Christian Göthner
10:30 - 16:00 Part 2: Introduction and experiences from the region
ISO 50001 – Objectives, Content and the implementation situation in the LAC countries Antonio Muñoz Trejo (Mexico)
The Chilean Experience in the Implementation of ISO 50001 Diego Lizana (AChEE)
11:20 - 11:40 Coffee Break
The Mexican experience Noé Villegas (CONUEE, Mexico)
The experience of El Salvador (English / Spanish) Juan Ceavega (Asociación Salvadoreña de Industriales)
The experience of a Chilean enterprise Javier Salinas (Minera Hierro Atacama)
Open Discussion
13:00 - 14:30 Lunch
Summary of the gaps and challenges defined by the presentations and presentation of the proposals for the working group topics Christian Göthner / Ulf Hillner
Group work: Cause analysis of gaps, definition and prioritization of the existing problems
Presentation and discussion of the results of the Group Work
16:00 - 16:30 Coffee Break
16:30 - 17:30 Part 3: Experiences of other Regions
Comparing the European and the Latin American Experience Dario Pérez (CREARA, Spain)
Presentation Study UNIDO Bettina Schreck (UNIDO)
Round Table Discussion Angelo López (AChEE)
Dario Pérez (CREARA)
Bettina Schreck (UNIDO)
Formation of the 4 Working Groups Christian Göthner
Closure Christian Göthner
Day 2. March 11th, 2015
09:00 - 16:00 Part 4: Definition of Problems and Elaboration of recommendations in Working Groups
Wrap up and introductionary presentation to the group work Christian Göthner
RedLACEE as a platform for the exchange of experiences in the región George Soares (Eletrobrás, Brazil)
The implementation of ISO 50001 in the Dominican Republic Luis Alfredo Restituyo (MEM, Dominican Republic)
Challenges for preparing qualified personal for the implementation of ISO 50001 Graciela Frey (IRAM, Argentina, requested)
Challenges for enterprises implementing EnMS according ISO 50001. Experiences of a consultant Sebastián Ignacio Barrios (Poch, Chile)
Group 1: How to create awareness and promote the implementation of EnMS (including financial means)?

Group 2: Which kind of QI Services are necessary for a successful implementation of EnMS according to ISO 50001?

Group 3: Energy concepts: How to prepare consultants and auditors?

Group 4: How to organize the cooperation and coordination between the different actors in the country? Exchange of information and experiences in the region

The final themes for the group work will be defined at the end of the first day.
Christian Göthner
Ulf Hillner
Dario Pérez
Susanne Wendt
11:00 - 11:30 Coffee Break
Continuation of Group Work
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch with
Presentation by Glycon Garcia (ICA): ICA and its engagement for Energy Efficiency Management
Continuation of Group Work
Presentation of the results of the Working Groups
16:00 - 16:30 Coffee Break
Elaboration of Recommendations
17:00 - 17:45 Part 5: Planning and Evaluation
Next Steps Christian Göthner
Evaluation (oral and written) Christian Göthner
17:45 Closure and Cocktail OAS, INN, PTB, ICA

Impressions

Documents