Support program for COPANT member NSBs - Kick-off workshop

Bogotá - Colombia, May 2014

Participants

No. Country Surname Name E-Mail-Address Institute  
1 St. Kitts and Nevis Connor Franklyn F.CONNOR89@GMAIL.COM St. Kitts and Nevis Bureau of Standards COPANT
2 Dominican Republic Suero Casilla Mercedes msuero@indocal.gob.do INDOCAL COPANT
3 Cuba Fernández Infante René Antonio tinfante@ncnorma.cu Cuban National Bureau of Standards (NC) COPANT
4 Bolivia Beltrán Pacheco María del Carmen carmen.beltran@ibnorca.org Saint Lucia Bureau of Standards COPANT
5 St. Lucia Tzarmallah Haynes t.haynes@slbs.org Saint Lucia Bureau of Standards COPANT
6 Costa Rica Rodríguez Alexandra arodriguez@inteco.or.cr INTECO COPANT
7 Chile Chávez Castillo Diego Andrés Diego.chavez@inn.cl INN COPANT
8 Mexico Zorrilla de la Concha Gabriel gabriel.zorrilla@economia.gob.mx General Bureau of Standards COPANT
9 Suriname Grauwde Franklin ssbdir@gmail.com Suriname Standards Bureau - SSB COPANT
10 Paraguay Fletschner Elisa elisafle@intn.gov.py INTN COPANT
11 Honduras Gómez Sandra sgomez@seplan.gob.hn Organismo Hondureño de Normalización - OHN COPANT
12 Peru Uria Toro María del Rosario ruria@indecopi.gob.pe INDECOPI COPANT
13 Brazil Yaksic Feraudy Fabián Nicolás fabian@abinee.org.br COPANT COPANT
14 Mexico Hernández Becerril Luis Iván lihernandez@ance.org.mx ANCE, AC COPANT
15 Ecuador Villacrés Xavier xvillacres@inen.gob.ec INEN COPANT
16 Antigua and Barbuda Skerritt Paula Paula.skerritt@antigua.gov.ag Antigua and Barbuda Bureau of Standards ABBS COPANT
17 El Salvador Romero de Ulloa Mónica mulloa@osn.gob.sv Organismo Salvadoreño de Normalización OSN COPANT
18 Colombia Nava Germán gnava@icontec.org ICONTEC. Director de Normalización. COPANT
19 Colombia Trillos Daniel dtrillos@icontec.org ICONTEC. Jefe de Normalización. COPANT
20 Colombia Neisa Javier aneisa@icontec.org ICONTEC. Profesional de Normalización. COPANT
21 Colombia Restrepo Jaime jrestrepo@icontec.org ICONTEC. Profesional de Normalización. COPANT
22 Mexiko García Malo Verónica vgarciamalo@frasoalliance.net PTB Experts / Moderators
23 Germany Göthner Karl-Christian christian.goethner@gmx.net PTB Experts / Moderators
24 Argentina Wittner Mario mariowittner@fibertel.com.ar ex.-Chair ISO-CASCO Experts / Moderators
25 Brazil Santos Amaury as@iec.ch IEC Experts / Moderators
26 UK Richards Gideon Gideon@cwp-ltd.com CWP Ltd / SAG-E / IRECO Experts / Moderators
27 Colombia Acuña Daniel daniel.acuna@almacafe.com.co Comité Espejo Café / Fed. Nac.Cafeteros Stakeholders / Colombia
28 Colombia López Luis Fernando lflopez@minminas.gov.co Ministerio de Minas y Energia Stakeholders / Colombia
29 Colombia Jaramillo Melisa MJARAMILLO@andi.com.co Representative of ANDI Stakeholders / Colombia
30 Colombia Tellez Andrés andres.tellez@upme.gov.co UPME Stakeholders / Colombia
31 Colombia Zipaquira Alvaro azipaquira@inm.gov.co INM Stakeholders / Colombia
32 Colombia Chica Carlos carlos.chica@haceb.com Haceb Stakeholders / Colombia
33 Colombia Ladino José Alfredo ding@indusel.com.co Indusel Stakeholders / Colombia
34 Colombia Herrera Fernando faherreral@unal.edu.co Universidad Nacional de Colombia Stakeholders / Colombia
35 Colombia Villarraga Julieth profesional.investigacion@onac.org.co ONAC Stakeholders / Colombia

Program and Presentation

FIRST DAY (May 13th)
Time Topic Responsable
08:00 - 08:30 0 - Registro
08:30 - 09:15 1 - Opening G. Nava (ICONTEC)
L. I.Hernández (COPANT)
Ch. Goethner (PTB)
V. García (PTB)
09:15 - 12:00 2 - Presentation and discussion of the results from the demand survey carried out by COPANT Luis Iván Hernández
10:00 - 10:15 Coffee Break
Group Work Verónica García
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
13:00 - 13:45 3 - Benefits and critical matters of participation in international standardization work
Experiences in international standardization work of an entrepreneur (Fed. Nac, de Cafeteros) Daniel Acuña
Experiences in standardization work of an NSB (Indecopi) Rosario Uria
Discussion Christian Goethner
13:45 – 14:30 4 - What is COPANT expecting from their members and what are the COPANT members expecting from COPANT?
Statement COPANT Luis Iván Hernández
Statement TC 151/152 Fabián Yaksic
Expectations of SLBS Tzarmallah Haynes
Discussion Christian Goethner
14:30 – 15:10 5 - What are the stakeholders expecting from the NSBs and COPANT?
Statement ANDI Melisa Jaramillo
Statement UPME Olga González
Discussion Verónica García
15:10 - 15:30 Coffee Break
15:30 - 16:45 Group Work on expectations Verónica / Christian
16:45 - 17:00 6 – Closure of the day Christian Goethner
SECOND DAY (May 14th)
08:30 - 09:00 7 - Re-opening:
First day summary
Verónica García / Christian Goethner
09:00 – 11:30 8 - Experiences and problems faced in International Standardization Work
3 Testimonies
10:00 - 10:15 Coffee Break
Panel Discussion
Possible Options for participation in international standardization, other than a mirror committee
Panelists: Mario Wittner, Amaury Santos, Gideon Richards, Luis Iván Hernández

Moderator: Verónica
11:30 (day 2) – 10:00 (day 3) 9. – Group Work: Elaboration of a Strategy for the (smaller) COPANT Member States improving their participation in the international standardization work
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
14:45 - 15:00 Coffee Break
16:15 - 16:30 9.5 - Closure Verónica García
16:30 - 17:30 Presentation ICONTEC Daniel Trillos
THIRD DAY (May 15th)
09:00 - 10:00 9. Continuation. Group Work
10:00 - 10:15 Coffee Break
10:15 - 11:15 10 - Definition of next steps and follow-ups Verónica García
11:15 - 11:45 11 - Evaluation (oral and written) Christian Goethner
11:45 - 12:00 12 - Closure
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
15:00 - 16:30 Renewable Energy Certifications: Concepts of IEC and IRECO
Presentations and Discussion
Amaury Santos (IEC)
Gideon Richards (IRECO)

Impressions

Documents