SIM: Verification of Electrical Energy Meters - Orientation Seminar

San José - Costa Rica, September 2013

Participants

Number Surname Name Institute Country E-Mail
1 Boodram Avinash Trinidad and Tobago Bureau of Standards Trinidad and Tobago avinash.boodram@ttbs.org.tt
2 Migliaro Pastorino Marcos Latu – Metrología Legal Uruguay mmiglia@latu.org.uy
3 Michael Alan Antigua and Barbuda Bureau of Standards (ABBS) Antigua and Barbuda alan.michael@antigua.gov.ag
4 Medford Robert Jason Grenada Bureau of Standards Grenada robert_medford@spiceisle.com or gdbs@spiceisle.com
5 Etwah Alwin Guyana National Bureau of Standards Guyana alwin_etwah@hotmail.com
6 Audain I-Ronn St.Kitts and Nevis Bureau of Standards St. Kitts and Nevis chemicalengineerskb@yahoo.com
7 Garcia Rodriguez Gerson Centro Hondureño de Metrologia Honduras ggarcia@seplan.gob.hn or gersongarciar@gmail.com
8 Ally Clint Surinaams Standaarden Bureau (SSB) Suriname clint.ally@uvs.edu
9 Artiga Gómez Carlos Rafael Centro de Investigaciones de Metrología El Salvador Carlos.artiga@cim.gob.sv
10 Montero De Leon Yorebil Instituto Dominicano para la Calidad (INDOCAL) Dominican Republic YorebilMontero@gmail.com
11 Corbette Albert Bureau Of Standards Commonwealth of Dominica acor825@gmail.com
12 Gittens Anselm Saint Lucia Bureau of Standards Saint Lucia a.gittens@slbs.org
13 Casilla Gutierrez Julio Instituto Boliviano de Metrología - IBMETRO Bolivia jcasilla@ibmetro.gob.bo
14 Escola Marco Instituto Ecuatoriano de Normalización - INEN Ecuador mescola@inen.gob.ec or marco.escola@hotmail.com
15 Tzoc y Tzoc Heber Andrés DSNC - Centro Nacional de Metrología Guatemala htzoc@mineco.gob.gt
16 Sánchez Harold ICE Costa Rica Costa Rica HSanchez@ice.go.cr
17 Scarioni Luciana PTB
-
lucianascarioni@gmail.com
18 Alves Henrique INMETRO Brazil haalves@inmetro.gov.br

Program and Presentation

Time Activity Responsable Method / Used Material
First Day: Nov. 27
08:30 Registration
am Part 1: Components of the verification process. The role of the NMIs, the regulatory agencies, the supplier of electrical energy. INMETRO, Brasil (to be confirmed)
This lecture covers:
Process of the verification
  • Pattern Approval of Electrical Energy Meters
  • Verification of Electrical Energy Meters
  • Regulatory measurements
  • Certification and Homologation for Electrical Energy Meters
  • Role of the NMIs in the verification for Electrical Energy Meters: Accredited Laboratories
Lunch
pm Part 1: How to develop and maintain a metrological structure for the verification of electrical energy meters in NMIs. INMETRO, Brasil (to be conformed)
This lecture covers:
  • Technical staff and capacitation
  • Installation types
  • Travel Standard
  • Difficulties with verfications
  • Minimum requirements to participate in intercomparisons
  • Quality Systems
Second Day: Nov. 28
am Part 2: Overview of the measurement system and current situation for electricity meter verification in each country
  • Each participant will contribute with a short presentation of the situation in their country (technical: lab, personal, installed capacities, expected demands, plans for capacity expansion; organizational: involved parties, their responsabilities, etc.)
Lunch
pm Part 3: Development of possible scenarios for the organization of the process of verification of electrical meters. Dr. Harold Sánchez. ICE Costa Rica
  • Working groups to establish possible scenarios of implementation of the verification process of Electrical Energy Meters
  • Presentation of specific cases.
Third Day: Nov. 29
am Part 4: Definition of the follow-up activities in support for the implementation of the individual work plans
  • Identification of action items to be addressed within the scope of the regional cooperation project
  • Evaluation and conclusions
Lunch
pm ICE Lab visit

Documents