Logo PTB
Symbolbild Struktur

Academic Library

Section Q.11

Databases PTB-Publica

PTB-Publica is the publications database of the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt Braunschweig and Berlin. PTB-Publica documents articles written by PTB staff members published in books, conference proceedings, journals, PhD-theses and reports. The main part of the records begins with the year 1999. All of the data records are structured in document-relevant fields. Most of the article-related records are provided with a comprehensive abstract of the respective article.

Three user interfaces with different capabilities are available, all three access the same content:

Simple user interface, it allows searches across several fields, the display of results retrieved, sorting, marking results retrieved, the display of data sets, exporting result lists, exporting data sets. 

[ more ]

PTB-Publica_multi allows field-related searches and searches across several fields, also searches in several steps, index navigation, the display of results retrieved, marking results retrieved, displaying data sets, exporting result lists, exporting data sets.

Internet Explorer should be used in the Compatibility View.

[ more ]

This user interface with multiple windows allows additional user-defined sorting of results lists, user-defined data set display, saving of results lists and search requests, expert mode.

A pop-up blocker should not be activated for "interhost.ptb.de". Internet Explorer should be used in the Compatibility View.

[ more ]

Logo PTB
Symbolbild "Struktur"

Wissenschaftliche Bibliotheken

Referat Q.11

Datenbanken PTB-Publica

Die Datenbank PTB-Publica dokumentiert die Veröffentlichungen von PTB-Angehörigen, die in Berichten, Büchern, Hochschulschriften, Konferenzbänden und Zeitschriften bereits erschienen oder vom Verlag zur baldigen Veröffentlichung angenommen sind. Der Hauptteil des Datenbestandes beginnt mit dem Erscheinungsjahr 1999. Alle Datensätze sind in dokumentarisch relevante Felder strukturiert. Ein Großteil der Datensätze verfügt über eine ausführliche Inhaltsangabe.
Es werden drei unterschiedlich leistungsfähige Bedienoberflächen angeboten, alle drei erschließen denselben Inhalt:

Einfache Bedienoberfläche, sie ermöglicht feldübergreifende Suche, Trefferlistenanzeige, Sortierung, Treffermarkierung, Datensatzanzeige, Export von Trefferlisten, Export von Datensätzen.

[ mehr ]

PTB-Publica_multi ermöglicht feldbezogene und feldübergreifende, auch mehrstufige Suchen, Indexnavigation, Trefferlistenanzeige, Treffermarkierung, Datensatzanzeige, Export von Trefferlisten, Export von Datensätzen.

[ mehr ]

Diese Bedienoberfläche in Multifenstertechnik ermöglicht zusätzlich benutzerdefinierte Sortierung von Trefferlisten, benutzerdefinierte Datensatzanzeige, Speichern von Trefferlisten und Suchanfragen für die laufende Sitzung, Experten-retrieval-Modus.
Ein Popupblocker darf für "interhost.ptb.de" nicht aktiviert sein. Der Internet Explorer sollte in Kompatibilitätsansicht benutzt werden.

[ mehr ]