Logo PTB

Volume Flow Rate

Working Group 7.52

Profile

The working group handles the R&D projects of the department. The main objectives of the research are works in the field of dissemination of the scale "thermal energy" and works to improve the measuring uncertainty and measuring stability of heat meters. A major part of the works is externally funded.

To top

Research/Development

Measuring signal processing and data analysis

Nowadays, measuring signal and data processing are done directly on a PC in the majority of cases. The electronic circuits and software systems that are required to access every type of measuring instrument without altering the measurement indication are developed at the department.

Resistance measurement of quantities of heat-measuring devices

ecently, the department Heat developed testing methods in order to predict the measurement stability of heat meters. Further development of these methods and the integration of further influence quantities as for example the defined contamination of test water, are actual research objects.

Characterization of transfer standards

Currently measuring devices are characterized in the framework of a european key comparison with the objective to transfer the scale "Volume" depending on the temperature of the heat transfer medium in the range of 3 °C – 80 °C in a flow rate range from 10 m³/h – 160 m³/h between the European national metrology institutes.

To top

Logo PTB

Volumenstrom

Arbeitsgruppe 7.52

Profil

In der Arbeitsgruppe werden die F&E-Vorhaben des Fachbereichs bearbeitet. Hauptziele der Forschungstätigkeiten sind einerseits Arbeiten zur Weitergabe der Skale „thermische Energie“ und Arbeiten, deren Ziele sich um die Verbesserung der Messunsicherheit und Messbeständigkeit von Wärmezählern gruppieren. Ein Großteil der Arbeiten sind drittmittelfinanziert.

Nach oben

Forschung/Entwicklung

Messsignalverarbeitung und Datenanalyse

Die Messsignalverarbeitung, sowie die Aufbereitung von Messdaten, erfolgt heutzutage meist direkt an einem PC. Im Fachbereich werden hierfür spezielle elektronische Schaltungen und Softwaresysteme entwickelt und gefertigt. Sie sind notwendig, um die Messaufgaben für unterschiedlichste Messgeräte rückwirkungsfrei durchführen zu können.

Messbeständigkeit von Wärmemengen-Messgeräten

In jüngster Vergangenheit werden Prüfverfahren entwickelt, um die Messbeständigkeit von Wärmezähler zu prognostizieren. Die Weiterentwicklung dieser Verfahren und die Integration weiterer Einflussparameter, wie zum Beispiel die definierte Verschmutzung des Prüfwassers, sind Gegenstand aktueller Entwicklung.

Charakterisierung von Transfernormalen

Aktuell werden zur Durchführung eines europäischen Ringvergleiches Messgeräte mit dem Ziel charakterisiert, die Skale „Volumen“ in Abhängigkeit der Temperatur des Wärmübertragemediums von 3 °C – 80 °C in einem Volumenstrombereich von 10 m³/h – 160 m³/h zwischen den europäischen nationalen Metrologieinstituten zu übertragen.

Nach oben