Logo PTB

Noise Thermometry

Working Group 7.43

Profile

The major tasks of the working group are fundamental primary thermometry for the new definition of the SI base unit kelvin and the realisation and dissemination of the International Temperature Scale of 1990 (ITS-90) in the temperature range between 0.65 K and 273 K. For primary thermometry two methods are in use: dielectric-constant gas thermometry and noise thermometry. For the realisation of the ITS-90, vapour-pressure thermometry and gas thermometry as well as the calibration of platinum resistance thermometers at the defining fixed points are necessary. The dissemination of the ITS-90 at low temperatures is mainly enabled by means of high-precision resistance thermometry with platinum and rhodium-iron sensors.

To top

Research/Development

To top

Services

  • Calibration of standard platinum resistance thermometers and fixed-point cells in the range between 14 K and 273 K
  • Calibration of capsule-type resistance thermometers by comparison in the temperature range between 0.65 K and 273 K

To top

Information

Calibrations

 

The service specifications of our calibrations are summarized in the measurement and calibration capabilities of the Division 7. The calibration and measurement capabilities for contact thermometers can be found at the ID numbers 7.4.

The costs are determined on the basis of the PTB Regulations Governing Charges applicable for the particular service in the currently valid version rendered by PTB. The costs are calculated in accordance with average fees or the invoicing is effected according to actual time expenditure. An overview can be found at point 10, thermometry.

For a specific quotation we need further information: What are the temperature range and the requested uncertainties? What type of sensor do you want to calibrate? Please contact directly our service address Opens window for sending emailtkalibrierung(at)ptb.de.

To top

Logo der PTB - Messen, Forschen, Wissen

Kryo-und Primärthermometrie

Arbeitsgruppe 7.43

Profil

Die Aufgaben der Arbeitsgruppe reichen von der fundamentalen Primärthermometrie zur Umsetzung der Neudefinition der SI-Basiseinheit Kelvin bis zur Darstellung und Weitergabe der Internationalen Temperaturskala ITS-90 im Temperaturbereich von 0,65 K bis 273 K. Primärthermometrie wird mit zwei unterschiedlichen Verfahren durchgeführt: Dielektrizitätskonstanten-Gasthermometrie und Rauschthermometrie. Zur Darstellung der ITS-90 sind Dampfdruck- und Gasthermometrie sowie die Kalibrierung von Platin-Widerstandsthermometern an den definierenden Fixpunkten erforderlich. Die Weitergabe der ITS-90 erfolgt hauptsächlich durch Kalibrierung von Präzisions-Widerstandsthermometern mit Platin- und Rhodium-Eisen-Sensoren.

Nach oben

Forschung/Entwicklung

  • Primärthermometrie im Temperaturbereich von etwa 3 K bis 1000 K unter Verwendung von Gasthermometrie und Rauschthermometrie
  • Darstellung der Internationalen Temperaturskala ITS-90 im Bereich 0,65 K bis 0 °C mit Dampfdruckthermometrie, Gasthermometrie, Temperaturfixpunkten und Platinthermometern
  • Untersuchung thermophysikalischer Eigenschaften von Gasen für die Energiewende
  • Entwicklung neuer Kalibrierverfahren und Transfernormale
  • Mitarbeit in Fachgremien und Normenarbeit (CCT, CODATA, EURAMET, COOMET, OIML, IEC, DIN, DKE, VDE/VDI)

Nach oben

Dienstleistungen

  • Kalibrierung von Normal-Platin-Widerstandsthermometern und Fixpunktzellen im Bereich 14 K bis 273 K
  • Kalibrierung von Widerstandsthermometern vom Kapseltyp mittels Vergleichsverfahren im Bereich von 0,65 K bis 273 K

Nach oben

Informationen

Kalibrierungen

 

Das Leistungsverzeichnis unserer Kalibrierungen ist bei den Mess- und Kalibriermöglichkeiten der Abteilung 7 zusammengestellt. Sie können dieses herunterladen und unter den ID-Nummern 7.4 die Kalibriermöglichkeiten für Berührungsthermometer nachschlagen. 

Die Kosten sind in der Kostenverordnung für Nutzleistungen der PTB festgelegt. Für typische Kalibrierungen gibt es Durchschnittsgebühren. Eine Übersicht können Sie herunterladen und unter Punkt 10 Thermometrie nachschlagen.

Für ein individuelles Angebot benötigen wir weitere Informationen: Wie ist der Temperaturbereich und die gewünschte Unsicherheit? Welcher Sensortyp soll kalibriert werden? Bitte richten Sie Ihre Anfrage direkt an Opens window for sending emailtkalibrierung(at)ptb.de.

Nach oben