Logo PTB

Thermoelectrics

Working Group 7.41

Profile

The working group develops new methods for the realization of the temperature scale in the high temperature range up to 2200 °C by using contact thermometers. For this purpose novel thermocouples are developed, investigated and calibrated at eutectic metal-carbon fixed point cells. These fixed-point cells are intended to fill the gap regarding calibration of contact sensors between the copper point at 1085 °C and the melting temperature of platinum at 1769 °C. Another main task is the investigation and determination of absolute Seebeck coefficients of thermoelectric materials in the temperature range between 300 K and 900 K.

To top

Research/Development

To top

Services

  • Calibration of thermocouples in the temperature range between 0 °C and 1600 °C
  • Certification of reference materials for Seebeck coefficients in the temperature range between 300 K and 850 K

To top

Information

Calibrations

 

The service specifications of our calibrations are summarized in the measurement and calibration capabilities of the Division 7. The calibration and measurement capabilities for contact thermometers can be found at the ID numbers 7.4.

The costs are determined on the basis of the PTB Regulations Governing Charges applicable for the particular service in the currently valid version rendered by PTB. The costs are calculated in accordance with average fees or the invoicing is effected according to actual time expenditure. An overview can be found at point 10, thermometry.

For a specific quotation we need further information: What are the temperature range and the requested uncertainties? What type of sensor do you want to calibrate? Please contact directly our service address Opens window for sending emailtkalibrierung(at)ptb.de.

To top

Logo PTB

Thermoelektrik

Arbeitsgruppe 7.41

Profil

Die Arbeitsgruppe entwickelt neue Verfahren zur Weitergabe der Temperaturskala im Hochtemperaturbereich bis 2200 °C unter Verwendung von Berührungsthermometern. Dazu werden neuartige Thermoelemente entwickelt, metrologisch untersucht und an eutektischen Metall-Kohlenstoff-Fixpunktzellen kalibriert. Diese speziell für Thermoelemente geeigneten Fixpunktzellen schließen die Lücke bei der Kalibrierung von Berührungsthermometern oberhalb des Kupferpunkts bei 1085 °C bis zum Platinpunkt bei 1769 °C. Ein weiterer Aufgabenschwerpunkt ist die Untersuchung und Bestimmung absoluter Seebeck-Koeffizienten thermoelektrischer Materialien im Temperaturbereich zwischen 300 K und 900 K.

Nach oben

Forschung/Entwicklung

Nach oben

Dienstleistungen

  • Kalibrierung von Themoelementen von 0 °C bis 1600 °C
  • Zertifizierung von Referenzmaterialien für Seebeck-Koeffizienten im Temperaturbereich von 300 K bis 850 K

Nach oben

Informationen

Kalibrierungen

 

Das Leistungsverzeichnis unserer Kalibrierungen ist bei den Mess- und Kalibriermöglichkeiten der Abteilung 7 zusammengestellt. Sie können dieses herunterladen und unter den ID-Nummern 7.4 die Kalibriermöglichkeiten für Berührungsthermometer nachschlagen.

Die Kosten sind in der Kostenverordnung für Nutzleistungen der PTB festgelegt. Für typische Kalibrierungen gibt es Durchschnittsgebühren. Eine Übersicht können Sie herunterladen und unter Punkt 10 Thermometrie nachschlagen.

Für ein individuelles Angebot benötigen wir weitere Informationen: Wie ist der Temperaturbereich und die gewünschte Unsicherheit? Welcher Sensortyp soll kalibriert werden? Bitte richten Sie Ihre Anfrage direkt anOpens window for sending email tkalibrierung(at)ptb.de.

Nach oben