Logo PTB

Detector Radiometry

Working Group 7.33

Profile

Poster WG 7.33 (in German)

The working group is responsible for the absolute measurement of the physical quantity "radiant power" of electromagnetic radiation in the wavelength range from ultraviolet to mid-infrared (200 nm to 11 µm) and, based on this, the calibration of the spectral responsivity of radiation detectors at the highest metrological level.

The working group runs electrical substitution radiometers as national primary standards as well as further measurement facilities for the characterisation of radiation detectors and the dissemination of the spectral responsivity of these detectors. Thus, the working group realises the traceability to the International System of Units (SI) for detector based photometry, applied radiometry and radiation thermometry within the PTB as well as for other national metrology institutes, research institutes, industrial customers and calibration laboratories.

To top

Research/Development

  • Extension of the wavelength range of the realisation of spectral responsivity up to 11 µm e.g. for remote sensing and meteorological applications
  • Development of new kinds of radiation detectors for radiometric detector standards including their characterisation amongst others within the framework of European research projects
  • Participation in as well as organisation of international comparison measurements for the further development, verification and international recognition of PTB's scale of spectral responsivity
  • Reduction of the measurement uncertainty of the calibration of secondary detector standards for their application in the radiometric determination of thermodynamic temperatures as well as in photometry and applied radiometry
  • Development and validation of calibration methods for the traceable determination of the detection efficiency of single photon detectors
  • Characterization of single photon detectors in the wavelength range from 400 nm to 1700 nm
  • The working group takes an active part in the work of international committees as the „Consultative Committee for Photometry and Radiometry (CCPR) of the International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM)“ and the „Technical Committee of Photometry and Radiometry (TC-PR) of Euramet“

To top

Services

The following calibrations according to the quality management handbook of PTB division 7 are performed in the working group 7.33:

  • Measurement of the spectral power responsivity of radiation detectors in the wavelength range from 200 nm to 2400 nm
  • Measurement of the position dependence of the relative spectral responsivity of radiation detectors

To top

Information

To top

Logo PTB

Detektorradiometrie

Arbeitsgruppe 7.33

Profil

Poster AG 7.33

Die Kernaufgabe der Arbeitsgruppe sind die quantitative Messung der Leistung elektromagnetischer Strahlung vom ultravioletten, über den sichtbaren bis zum mittleren infraroten Spektralbereich (Wellenlängenbereich von 200 nm bis 11 µm) und darauf aufbauend die Kalibrierung von Strahlungsdetektoren bezüglich ihrer spektralen Empfindlichkeit auf höchstem metrologischem Niveau.

Hierfür betreibt die AG elektrische Substitutionsradiometer als nationale Primärnormale sowie weitere Messanlagen zur Charakterisierung von Strahlungsdetektoren und zur Weitergabe der spektralen Empfindlichkeit. Die Arbeitsgruppe gewährleistet damit die messtechnische Rückführung auf das Internationale Einheitensystem (SI) für die detektorgestützte Photometrie, angewandte Radiometrie und Strahlungsthermometrie innerhalb der PTB sowie für andere metrologische Staatsinstitute, Forschungsinstitutionen, Industriekunden und Kalibrierlaboratorien.

Nach oben

Forschung/Entwicklung

  • Erweiterung des Wellenlängenbereiches der Darstellung der spektralen Empfindlichkeit hin zu 11 µm u.a. für die Erdfernerkundung und Wetterbeobachtung
  • Entwicklung neuartiger Strahlungsdetektoren als radiometrische Referenzdetektoren sowie deren Charakterisierung und Modellierung u.a. im Rahmen von europäischen Forschungsprojekten
  • Teilnahme an und Organisation von internationalen Vergleichsmessungen zur Weiterentwicklung, Verifizierung und internationalen Anerkennung der PTB-Skala der spektralen Empfindlichkeit
  • Verringerung der Messunsicherheit bei der Kalibrierung sekundärer Detektornormale für deren Anwendung bei der radiometrischen Bestimmung thermodynamischer Temperaturen sowie in der Photometrie und der angewandten Radiometrie.
  • Entwicklung und Validierung von Kalibriermethoden zur rückgeführten Bestimmung der Detektionseffizienz von Einzelphotonendetektoren
  • Charakterisierung von Einzelphotonendetektoren im Wellenlängenbereich von 400 nm bis 1700 nm
  • Die Arbeitsgruppe arbeitet aktiv in den internationalen Gremien zur Photometrie und Radiometrie mit, wie dem „Consultative Committee for Photometry and Radiometry (CCPR) of the International Committee for Weights and Measures (CIPM)“ und dem „Technical Committee of Photometry and Radiometry (TC-PR) of Euramet“

Nach oben

Dienstleistungen

Die folgenden Dienstleistungen gemäß QM-Handbuch der Abt. 7 werden in AG 7.33 durchgeführt:

 

  • Messung der spektralen Empfindlichkeit bezüglich Strahlungsleistung von Strahlungsdetektoren im Wellenlängenbereich von 200 nm bis 2400 nm
  • Messung der Ortsabhängigkeit der relativen spektralen Empfindlichkeit von Strahlungsdetektoren

Nach oben

Informationen

Nach oben