Logo PTB

Biochemistry

Department 3.2

Tasks

The Department for Biochemistry is currently restructured and will be run in future by a Head of Department who also holds a Professorship at the Technical University of Braunschweig, Institute for Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, and is jointly appointed by the two institutions. The person appointed will be conferred the title of Professor in connection with the position.

The new professorship is to strengthen the existing focal point of research into “Metrology in Biochemistry” at PTB and to contribute to extending the fields of biochemistry and biomedicine in close cooperation with the TU Braunschweig.

The Department focuses especially on high-precision reference measurement procedures based on methods such as mass spectrometry mainly in the clinical area. Further information is available in the working groups.

Show working groupshide working groups

Further Information

Projects with external founding

Logo PTB

Biochemie

Fachbereich 3.2

Aufgaben

Der Fachbereich für Biochemie wird zzt. neu strukturiert und wird in Zukunft durch eine gemeinsame Berufung mit der Universität Braunschweig geführt. Die Fachbereichsleitung beinhaltet somit mit der Einstellung auch den Titel Professorin bzw. Professor am Institut für Biochemie, Biotechnologie and Bioinformatik.

Die neu eingerichtete Professur soll den bestehenden Forschungsschwerpunkt "Metrologie in der Biochemie" an der PTB verstärken und sich am Ausbau der Biochemie und Biomedizin in enger Kooperation mit der Universität Braunschweig beteiligen.

Die Aktivitäten des Fachbereiches liegen insbesondere im Bereich der Darstellung, Bewahrung und Weitergabe von Referenzmessverfahren, z.B. basierend auf Massenspektrometrie vorwiegend im klinisch-chemischen Bereich. Nähere Informationen sind in auf den Seiten der Arbeitsgruppen verfügbar.

Arbeitsgruppen anzeigenarbeitsgruppen verbergen

Weitere Informationen

 Drittmittelunterstützte Forschung