Logo of the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt

2016 Physik-Studienpreis by the Physikalische Gesellschaft zu Berlin


Malte Wansleben, a Ph.D candidate in Working Group 7.24 (X-ray Spectometry), will be awarded the Opens external link in new window2016 Physik-Studienpreis by the Physikalische Gesellschaft zu Berlin (sponsored by Siemens AG) for his Master’s degree which he obtained at the Freie Universität Berlin; he will receive this award with seven other recipients (Summer Semester 2015, Winter Semester 2015-2016). The awards ceremony will take place as part of public festivities on Thursday 14 July 2016 at the Magnus-Haus in Berlin. The Physik-Studienpreis is awarded annually for outstanding academic degrees obtained in the field of physics (Master's and Diplom degrees) at the Freie Universität Berlin, the Humboldt University of Berlin, the Technische Universität Berlin or the University of Potsdam.


M. Wansleben, 7.24, e-mail: Opens window for sending emailMalte.Wansleben(at)ptb.de


Head of Press and Information Office

Dr. Dr. Jens Simon

Phone: +49 531 592-3005


Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt
Bundesallee 100
38116 Braunschweig