Logo of the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt

Awards for young scientists

  • Division 7
  • News from the annual report
  • Aktuelle Nachrichten

Dr. Beatrix Pollakowski of the X-Ray and IR Spectrometry group (AG 7.24) was awarded with the Young post-doc Award in X-ray Spectrometry of the European X-ray Spectrometry Association (EXSA) at the European conference on X-Ray Spectrometry (EXRS) which took place in Bologna (Italy) this year. The executive committee of EXSA honored Dr. Pollakowski for her excellent scientific contribution to X-ray Spectrometry on the field of grazing incidence XRF combined with X-ray absorption fine structure spectroscopy for a non-destructive speciation of buried nanostructures.

Dr. Cornelia Streeck of the same group was bestowed by the best poster award at the ALTECH 2014 for her presentation on reference-free TXRF analysis for the quantification of functional groups on surfaces in bioanalytics. The ALTECH (Analytical Techniques for precise Characterization of Nanomaterials) took place this year as a symposium of the Spring Meeting of EMRS (European Material Research Society) from May 26 to 30 in Lille (France).


B. Beckhoff, 7.24, e-mail: Opens window for sending emailBurkhard.Beckhoff(at)ptb.de


Head of Press and Information Office

Dr. Dr. Jens Simon

Phone: +49 531 592-3005


Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt
Bundesallee 100
38116 Braunschweig